Northern Lakes Community Church – A Presbyterian Church in Traverse City, Michigan

Join us as we work with the community to help address the issue of limited childcare options in the Grand Traverse area through our new project — Loving Neighbors Preschool. Learn more about the project here.

Welcome to the Web home of Northern Lakes Community Church. We’re a Presbyterian church on the west side of Traverse City, Michigan. Our church is at 5444 Herkner Road, just south of North Long Lake Road. Our phone number is (231) 935-4556.

Sunday service starts at 10 a.m. and is typically held outdoors on the third Sunday of the month in the summer when weather permits and indoors otherwise. Indoor services are livestreamed on NLCC’s YouTube channel.

View a Google Map to our church.

Latest Service:

Sunday, February 25
  • Pastor Sam’s Sermon: “The Prayer Jesus Taught Us: Thy Kingdom Come” (Lenten Sermon Series #2), Matthew 6:10

Upcoming Service:

Sunday, March 3 at 10 a.m.

Donate to Disaster Relief-International Refugee Programs through Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

🙏 A reminder: We still need your constant prayers and financial support to carry out our ministries and missions. Use the “Give Now” button above to make a secure donation through the Presbyterian Foundation’s online giving portal. Or send a check to:

Northern Lakes Community Church
5444 Herkner Rd., Traverse City, MI 49685

Thank you for your support!


See what’s happening at NLCC NOW!

Announcements page

Past Services:

Sunday, February 18
Wednesday, February 14 Ash Wednesday Service
Sunday, February 11
Sunday, February 4
Sunday, January 28
Sunday, January 21
Sunday, January 14
Sunday, January 7

Weekly Notes to the Congregation

Annual Report for 2022


Find us on Facebook NLCC YouTube button and link