Northern Lakes Community Church – A Presbyterian Church in Traverse City, Michigan

Welcome to the Web home of Northern Lakes Community Church. We’re a Presbyterian church on the west side of Traverse City, Michigan. Our church is at 5444 Herkner Road, just south of North Long Lake Road. Our phone number is (231) 935-4556.

Sunday service starts at 10 a.m. and is typically held outdoors on the third Sunday of the month in the summer when weather permits and indoors otherwise. Indoor services are livestreamed on NLCC’s YouTube channel.

View a Google Map to our church.

Latest Service:

Sunday, September 25

Next Service:

Sunday, October 2, 10 a.m.

Donate to Disaster Relief-International Refugee Programs through Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.)

🙏 A reminder: We still need your constant prayers and financial support to carry out our ministries and missions. Use the “Give Now” button above to make a secure donation through the Presbyterian Foundation’s online giving portal. Or send a check to:

Northern Lakes Community Church
5444 Herkner Rd., Traverse City, MI 49685

Thank you for your support!


Taking steps to better serve God, our church family, and our community:

NLCC’s “Love Our Neighbors❣” campaign is making dry goods, canned goods, paper products and face masks available to the community. The items are placed in bins in front of the church entrance. Learn how you can help on our Announcements page.

Past Services:

Sunday, September 18
Sunday, September 11
Sunday, September 4
Sunday, August 28
Sunday, August 21
Monday, August 15 Memorial Service for Dan Justin
Sunday, August 14
Sunday, August 7
Sunday, July 31

Weekly Notes to the Congregation

Annual Report


NLCC Facebook button and linkNLCC YouTube button and link